Snapshot

Husband read my previous post and suggested I fill readers on what I actually do, to show that whilst all those things are constantly there and present dangers of life to deal with, deal with them I do, and rather effectively. Well, most of the time anyway.

So I own and run a very successful accommodation business in a small town. I am currently studying for my Masters of Education, I am teaching myself to draw in order to be one half of creative writing, resilience, motivation and cartooning workshops with Husband on a worldwide level, I work when there is relief available, I consult and run PD days for professionals in the area of literacy identification and intervention, Gifted education, differentiated curriculum implementation and numerous other areas of interest and specialty.

We (Husband and I) also have an apartment on the east coast of Spain where we spend as much time as we can and are in the developmental stages of setting up a community education centre that trains and develops professionals in ALL different departments about many different aspects of childhood. This is set to expand into a global advocacy organisation for children.

I’m feeling a tad tired after writing all that!

Author: thegiftedbear

I'm a 36 year old Australian who, in the last 8 years, has been coming to terms with the fact that I am Gifted, and exactly what this means. Contrary to very popular belief about gifted people, this does not mean I have my life sorted, in fact, quite the opposite. This blog is about the highs and lows that I experience in my journey as I discover what being gifted means to me. I believe in love, romance, happy endings and silver linings. I believe we are never given more than we can handle, and everyone has a story if you just take the time to listen. I believe there are no coincidences and we can define ourselves by the people in our lives. I love my family, they are, and always will be, priority number one. Studying at uni, completing a Masters Degree in Gifted Education, with the view of setting up a foundation advocating for children on a global level. "Ideal teachers are those who use themselves as bridges over which they invite their students to cross, then having facilitated their crossing, joyfully collapse, encouraging them to create bridges of their own." -- Nikos Kazantzakis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s